top of page

Logan Paul and why I don’t hate him for his actions ...

Dear Mr Paul

While the rest of the world seems to be full of hate for you I sit here in the midst of a storm of my own with a suicidal husband I’ve tried to keep alive this past year and I have some of my own opinions to share!

Firstly I have no hate for you. You made a really stupid mistake one that is both disrespectful and upsetting and I am pretty sure that your feeling pretty shit right now! Partly because you have potentially messed up your ‘Fame’ but mostly because you are not a bad young man just one who has a lot to learn!

The fact that there is a ‘Tour Guide’ for this place is in itself utterly ridiculous and disrespectful as far as I’m concerned and with curiosity of this kind of thing for people both suicidal and non suicidal is just as bad as having the websites telling you how to do it!!

The reason I am not going to loose my shit over you is simple!

Everyday I hear awful comments about suicidal people and about those who have taken their lives and the only difference is they are not on a public platform (some do choose to say things on social media but general Joe with no followers really is irrelevant to the masses)

Scenario 1 -

Man kills himself

His poor family what a selfish thing to do

How could he do that to his family

His poor children the shame of it

Bla bla bla

Reality 1 -

Man kills himself after months even years of torturing himself with thoughts of not being worthy ....

His poor family do not need to hear how selfish he is as only those close will know only too well there is nothing selfish about taking your life! They witnessed his downfall for months years before!!!

How could he do it to his family? How could he not it’s a mental illness and most suicidal people do not actually want to die they can no longer cope with the thoughts! It’s impulsive it’s quick it’s too late 😢

His poor children the shame of it?? Shame are you kidding me I’ve never seen anything shameful about my husbands illness sadness yes but no shame..... I’d be more ashamed if you think that way!!! Think on.... it could be you or your loved one.... NO ONE IS SAFE from Mental Health Issues

Scenario 2 -

Man is threatening to Jump off a bridge onto a busy road

Fuck sake man hurry up and do it I need to get to work your holding everybody up

What a waste of emergency services time selfish prick

What a horrible man he should be locked up no care for how he could ruin someone’s life some innocent by stander

Reality 2 -

Man feels there is no way out impulsively he sees bridge decides now is the time he is not in the real world anymore and any thoughts he has are tossed over and over in his head 

Hold on a minute.... this man is ILL and your worried about getting to work? Really!!! Would you feel the same if that was your relative!??

Selfish??? There is that word again! And at what point do you think he thought today I’m going to ruin someone else’s life because the reality is even if his wife stood there who he loved so much ‘He’ isn’t really there anymore and He needs help! Not abuse!

Selfish people wasting emergency services are those calling for a broken nail NOT a suicidal person so think on before you speak!

So Mr Paul although it’s shocking what you have done I think you will find we live in a world full of experts and judgement without any real knowledge

My only request to you is that you make good of what you have done and help those who need help! You have the platform to do it!!

To everyone else -

There are many reasons why people become suicidal. Financial pressures, Breakups serious MH Issues Like BPD which is what my husband has and many more. The point is no one is safe and this young man himself is vulnerable too!

If we all hate on him for his stupid behaviour then we are no better! A stupid person who makes a mistake and a very bad one should not be made to feel so bad that they feel there is no way out!

Instead Educate him help him and he can learn and hopefully he can do good!

Logan Paul is not a bad person

He has acted in a ridiculous manner

I’m sure he feels guilty ashamed and some

But enough.....

Meanwhile here Im still trying to keep my husband safe and well and it’s not easy at all

Never judge without facts

Never dismiss without explanation 

Forgive more 

Love Always Me x


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page