top of page

What a difference a year and the correct medication makes!

So this time last year we had just had the most horrendous Christmas and New Year’s Eve ever! Food banks no lonely no presents all in all a shitty  ending to another shitty year!.....

Fast forward to the present and I never imagined we would get back here!  I know things may not last and an change rapidly however we are enjoyyour ‘Normal’ family life again and it feels good!

I sleep better I eat better (ish) I still have not mastered the whole self love and taking time for  me but I have made little moves towards this and have a lovely lady helping me with some coaching so I will let you know how that goes.

There have been no suicide houghts or attempts no self harming and his mood has been very good.

We have moved house as I said before and that’s all going well and we even have new puppy something I would never have done this time last year

Our home is filled with love laughter barking chasing a puppy round with a hope to prevent an accident which in the grand scheme of things really is no big deal.

Last month a very good friend of mine lost her husband and when I found out my heart sank I could have been the one who lost mine and although two very different illnesses still two wives two sets of children and only fate has meant I still have mine! I’m heart broken for her whilst at the same time relived it wasn’t mine and for that I feel tremendous guilt 😢

I’m sure this isn’t the end of this it’s not as simple to say he is cured because there is no cure and just like before medically can stop working and I have to whilst be elated and happy watch for the signs!

I am afterall living with depression, his not mine!

The journey so far has been hell the road for now is pot hole free but I suspect there will be a few bumps and a few bends in the road but this time I’m Ready and as I said before I will not let depression take my husband not now not ever!

Thanks for sticking with me

Love Always

Me ♥️


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page