top of page

It’s been a while!

So, it’s 2.57am and I’m sat at the kitchen table!

It’s been a while since I came here and wrote mainly because I’ve been busy with organising moving house as we can no longer afford to live here 😢

But also because apart from the ups and downs and self harm it’s been quiet!

Tonight or should I say this morning I come down to hear “Dont get on at me”! ....

Straight away I knew.... he had Burnt his face! 😢😢😢

How am I supposed to react? 

I’m angry! I’m scared! I’m upset! I’m concerned!

I don’t want to look at him.... I feel guilty!

So what do I do ? I help him bath wash his hair to avoid the sop and water getting to his face!

This has become the norm! As if I were bathing a chilld, but I’m not am I ? It’s my 45 year old husband

Right now I’m tired I’m sad and I’m lost

Nothing is the same 

Love Always 

Me ♥️


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page