top of page

#Timetotalk....

Ok so today is all about ending the stigma! Getting people to talk!

Well.... I’ve been talking for one whole year?? Has anyone listened??

NO!

Why is that???

Because there is no one.... the NHS has such a small budget for the MH side of things and all this getting people to talk is great I don’t want people to feel they can’t talk but you know what really pisses me off!!

Who are they talking to??

Yes family but can we actually really help our loved ones? We are not professionals we do what we do for love and having spent the last year being told that I should let my husband get on with it I can’t stop him killing himself what is the point of me listening then??

The whole system is awful!

I’ve seen no stigma! A lack of understanding yes but no stigma? So what are we ending???

All I see now is a shed load of people coming forward to talk only to have the confidence smashed right out of them when they are put on a waiting list for years to get to talk!

Yes there is basic counselling available and CBT

But for those that have more complex needs what happens??

You get shoved to the side! That’s what happens

I am the wife not a carer yet I’m told I’m his carer!

I get told to let him get on with it and then the next breath told he is in your care you can keep

An eye on him?? What so if he kills himself im to blame am I ??? Because I should have watched him???? Really!!

I respect the NHS and it’s workers but the government needs to speak to real people living this shitty nightmare!!

But no.... let’s just talk

Let’s leave it to the charity’s to do something 

How about Mrs May you get your self out there and come see me I will tell you and show what reall life is for a family living with depression real deep depression!

No live today but Anger

Me 😢


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page