top of page

To good to be true....

So it’s the third week back and although I could see it was a struggle he really is trying hard!

I have a feeling he isn’t being totally truthful about how he is feeling but have tried to relax, not push him. Trust him, which is an awful thing to say but I don’t anymore not when it comes to his illness anyway 😢

He really can no longer handle everyday situations that he would have previously have been able to and is almost childlike in his reactions. From the way he looks to the way he speaks to the way he refuses to look logically at the situation.

For me that’s hard because he isn’t stupid he is an intelligent man but something is blocking his normal thoughts and everything, everyone andanything are against him! To him anyway ....

I try to help but I get almost told off for not agreeing with his way of thinking and he gets upset that I’m not in his side! Clearly I am but he sees my saying unfortunately you have 2 choices  as bad and so it goes from there.

He didn’t stop for a second to see that actually he needs to just go with the flow for his sake but that’s how his brain works now that’s what the illness does

He has just thrown his dinner away! Says he can’t eat it and why are you up go to bed!!

I don’t sleep properly anyway even if he was ok but he has forgotten about that!

Anyway.... see what tomorrow holds

😢

Love Always

Me x


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page